This forum is designated to discuss AceBackup. Please note that questions in this forum are not answered by our support team.

Why do I have to include the C drive as bckup volume?

Postby skybluecodeflier » Sat Jan 07, 2012 8:15 pm

Hey all,

This may be a very obvious question to most, but it is not at all clear to me from the manual for Acebackup why it is that I have to include the C drive as one of my back-up volumes when doing a backup. I have no reason for it, as I only want to back up files to my external harddrive. Or am I misunderstanding the purpose of this?
skybluecodeflier
Rookie
Rookie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 7:50 pm

Re: Why do I have to include the C drive as bckup volume?

Postby joshuapl » Mon Jan 16, 2012 1:57 pm

Hi,

As I've seen, you need to go to Tools->Options, then got to "Volume" tab, and change "Default backup destinations" from "Local system" to anything you like. You can change the path to the desired drive, you can also use for example FTP backup as default volume.

Greetz,
--
Jacek
joshuapl
Rookie
Rookie
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2012 1:41 pm

Return to AceBackup

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Who is online

In total there are 0 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 0 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 121 on Thu Aug 29, 2013 8:52 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests