No ranking on google.fr

This forum is designated to discuss Ranking Toolbox.
Post Reply
marcbabic
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: December 30th, 2006, 12:41 pm

No ranking on google.fr

Post by marcbabic » December 30th, 2006, 12:50 pm

Although my site http://www.periloc.com is in 5th position on google.fr with the following keywords "location vacances dordogne", Ranking toolbox 4 cannot find it. How can I fix it ?
Looking forward,
Best regards.

Julian (AceBIT Support)

Post by Julian (AceBIT Support) » January 2nd, 2007, 1:12 pm

Hello,

indeed your website is not found via RT. We are currently investigating in this issue.

________________________
Best regards,
- Acebit Support -

Chris Bywaters
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: January 12th, 2007, 8:31 pm

I am having the same issue with Google (USA)

Post by Chris Bywaters » January 12th, 2007, 8:40 pm

I am not sure what the status is on your problem but I just started using the Ranking Tool and see that same issue with a site - beequipment.com.
Chris Bywaters - Byzet

Chris Bywaters
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: January 12th, 2007, 8:31 pm

I did find a setting that partially fixed this for me ...

Post by Chris Bywaters » January 12th, 2007, 9:05 pm

If you go to the menu "Options" and click on "Search Engines" you can modiy the setting that the RAnking Toolbox uses to parse/analyze the seach pages the Google produces. Apparantly Google (US) has changed their result pages some what.

I change the Title setting for Google US to <div class=g> and the Ranking tool now counts my site as being in the results. I do believe this is the only issue but it at least gives me some of the results that I need.
Chris Bywaters - Byzet

Chris Bywaters
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: January 12th, 2007, 8:31 pm

There still seems to be an issue ...

Post by Chris Bywaters » January 12th, 2007, 10:18 pm

RT is not finding/counting matches when there is a match with a sub match - two pages listed from the same site. I have both URLs included in the list. I have verified and reverified that they are matches. This is happening for several keyword searches and each Keyword Serach that is being missed has two entries.
Chris Bywaters - Byzet

Julian (AceBIT Support)

Post by Julian (AceBIT Support) » January 15th, 2007, 1:15 pm

Hello,

thank you for your investigating in this issue. We forwarded your results to our development team.

________________________
Best regards,
- Acebit support -

regis38320
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: January 27th, 2007, 1:20 pm

Anything new on this topic?

Post by regis38320 » January 27th, 2007, 1:25 pm

Ranking toolbox doesn't work for me either with Google(fr). The proposed correction doesn't work for our site and the key words I use

Any news from the development team?

In which timeframe can we expect an answer?

rgds
Regis
regis38320

Julian (AceBIT Support)

Post by Julian (AceBIT Support) » January 29th, 2007, 1:38 pm

Hello,

please check the following:
- If your are searching with RT for Google(FR), please mark the option "Pages: France" in Google to receive the same results as from the Ranking Toolbox. Otherwise (with the option "Web") you will get the same results as from Google.com.

Does this solves your issue?

_________________________
Best regards,
- Acebit support -

regis38320
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: January 27th, 2007, 1:20 pm

use of Ranking toolbox with Google (Fr)

Post by regis38320 » February 2nd, 2007, 12:53 pm

yes it solves my problem. I have just noticed that there is surprinsingly a difference in google fr when you put the option France and when you don't, even if my site is in French.

Thanks
regis38320

Support (AceBIT)

Post by Support (AceBIT) » February 2nd, 2007, 2:14 pm

Hello,

Yes, thats correct. As Julian said, Ranking Toolbox is using the "Pages from : ....." option when you use a localized version of google and not google.com (the original one).

______________________
Best regards
Mirko - AceBIT - Support

Post Reply