Editing folder; system copies info to file with same name

This forum is designated to discuss WISE-FTP.
Post Reply
Tiny
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: December 29th, 2007, 5:36 am

Editing folder; system copies info to file with same name

Post by Tiny » December 29th, 2007, 5:51 am

Every time I try to edit a file in one folder, then go to another folder in another directory on my website it shows all the same stuff in my first file and changes my second file to what the first was.

yes both files have the same name but aren't in the same directory, Sorry but I must have both files the same name in the 2 directorys. So how do I make this stop so I can open my second folder without overwriting my first folder.

Another thing is I get this message every time I try to edit my files:

Code:
there is already a file with the same name on your local drive. Update existing file?



is there anyway to turn that off also?

Post Reply