FTP File transfer truncation at 5540 bytes

This forum is designated to discuss WISE-FTP.
dimension85

FTP File transfer truncation at 5540 bytes

Post by dimension85 » May 13th, 2008, 1:07 pm

I have been using FTP for several years and until today have not had any problems. However now all my file transfers when the file size is over 5540 bytes in size stops transferring and enters pending state. The file is halted at 5540 on the server.
Files under this size are still working with no problem.
Please can you advise how I solve this problem as I am at a loss as to where to go next.

Its getting rather urgent as I am no longer able to support my webservers and customers.

Your help is appreciated.
Regards
Philip Vandenberg

Support (AceBIT)

Re: FTP File transfer truncation at 5540 bytes

Post by Support (AceBIT) » May 13th, 2008, 5:18 pm

Hello,

which version of Wise-FTP are you using exactly (Help/About)? Do you receive any error message when the transfer stops? Is it only one file which you want to upload or are these several smaller files?

Best regards

dimension85

Post by dimension85 » May 13th, 2008, 6:28 pm

Christiane (AceBIT Team) wrote:Hello,

which version of Wise-FTP are you using exactly (Help/About)? Do you receive any error message when the transfer stops? Is it only one file which you want to upload or are these several smaller files?

Best regards
Its the latest version of FTP version 3.1.0.0 and I downloaded the updates today AFTER I had the problem just tp make sure.

The problem happens for ALL files, of any type, Image, TXT, Binanries etc, greater than 5540 bytes and the transfer goes into pending status and just waits. I have to cancel it to get any other work through.

No error messages are displayed when it stops.

Hope rthis helps.

Regards
Philip Vandenberg

Support (AceBIT)

Post by Support (AceBIT) » May 14th, 2008, 10:05 am

Hello,