Uploading

This forum is designated to discuss WISE-FTP.
Post Reply
SECCF
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: October 6th, 2009, 11:52 pm

Uploading

Post by SECCF » October 6th, 2009, 11:57 pm

Im am trying to upload the website that i have created in Microsoft FrontPage. I have many files that need uploading including photographs etc. (All files a JPEG or GIF).

I can manage to get the 'homepage/index' uploaded but when i try to log on to the website, the pictures are all missing.

When i try clicking any of the tabswhich i have pre linked in frontpage i get a 403 error page.

I have tried your manual but am getting nowhere! I got your software from Fasthosts and it says this should be easy its really not !?!?!?!?!?

User avatar
Support (AceBIT)
AceBIT
AceBIT
Posts: 2463
Joined: March 27th, 2003, 10:53 am
Contact:

Re: Uploading

Post by Support (AceBIT) » November 20th, 2009, 5:30 pm

Hello,

one reason may be that you have transferred the files in ASCII mode. This may cause errors with some file types. Only use ASCII mode to transfer plain text documents (e.g., .txt, .htm, .html, .cgi, .php). All the other files must be transferred in binary mode.

Best regards,
AceBIT Support
AceBIT - Support -

picturedraw
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: November 23rd, 2009, 9:33 pm

Re: Uploading

Post by picturedraw » November 23rd, 2009, 9:35 pm

Have you uploaded the folder that your images are in.

Post Reply