WISE.FTP and W7

This forum is designated to discuss WISE-FTP.
Post Reply
Hellmut1956
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: October 13th, 2009, 9:53 am

WISE.FTP and W7

Post by Hellmut1956 » October 13th, 2009, 9:55 am

I do use Windows7 64 bit and want to know if the current version runs in this environment!

Regds

Hellmut

User avatar
AceBIT
Site Admin
Posts: 3450
Joined: March 20th, 2003, 8:08 pm

Re: WISE.FTP and W7

Post by AceBIT » October 13th, 2009, 6:14 pm

All our latest versions support Windows 7. We are currently also working on few Windows 7 optimizations which will be released soon.
Beste Grüße aus Darmstadt! - Best regards from Darmstadt!

AceBIT GmbH, Holzhofallee 15, 64295 Darmstadt, Deutschland - Tel.: +49 61 51 136 50-0, Fax: +49 61 51 136 50-20, E-Mail: info@acebit.de, Web: https://www.acebit.de

The Tribe
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: November 14th, 2009, 12:14 am

Re: WISE.FTP and W7

Post by The Tribe » November 14th, 2009, 12:38 am

When Windows 7 starts I get an error notice "Exception EOleSysError in module wf_tp.exe at 0007EE65 Error accessing the OLE registry"
I traced the wf_tp.exe to the AceBit WiseFTP program folder.
Is this a program error? Need to re-instal?
The program works OK

DebbieJRT
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: January 7th, 2010, 4:43 am

Re: WISE.FTP and W7

Post by DebbieJRT » January 7th, 2010, 4:52 am

I just installed WiseFTP on my new Windows 7 machine and I am also getting the same error message when I boot up. I would like to know how to correct this.

Debbie
dpesa@yahoo.com

User avatar
Support (AceBIT)
AceBIT
AceBIT
Posts: 2463
Joined: March 27th, 2003, 10:53 am
Contact:

Re: WISE.FTP and W7

Post by Support (AceBIT) » January 13th, 2010, 1:14 pm

Hello,

in order to solve this problem, Wise-FTP Task-Planner must run at least one time 'As Administrator'.

Best Regards,
AceBIT Support
AceBIT - Support -

DebbieJRT
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: January 7th, 2010, 4:43 am

Re: WISE.FTP and W7

Post by DebbieJRT » January 13th, 2010, 2:35 pm

I am trying to open Task Planner, so that I can set it to run as Administrator, but I can't get past the error message.

User avatar
Support (AceBIT)
AceBIT
AceBIT
Posts: 2463
Joined: March 27th, 2003, 10:53 am
Contact:

Re: WISE.FTP and W7

Post by Support (AceBIT) » February 19th, 2010, 3:05 pm

Hello,

Please right-click the according .exe file and select "Run as administrator" here. You do not need to open the Task Manager to do this.

Best regards
AceBIT - Support -

Post Reply