How do I transfer my existing connections to a new computer

This forum is designated to discuss WISE-FTP.
Post Reply
jnealand
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: November 2nd, 2009, 2:52 pm

How do I transfer my existing connections to a new computer

Post by jnealand » November 2nd, 2009, 2:56 pm

How or can I transfer my existing connections to a new computer rather than re-entering all the data?
I am running Ver 3 1and1 edition.
Thanks

Jim
Kennesaw, GA

User avatar
AceBIT
Site Admin
Posts: 3450
Joined: March 20th, 2003, 8:08 pm

Re: How do I transfer my existing connections to a new computer

Post by AceBIT » November 2nd, 2009, 8:12 pm

Please read this article, where all required steps are explained:

www.acebit.com/service/kb/article/000154
Beste Grüße aus Darmstadt! - Best regards from Darmstadt!

AceBIT GmbH, Holzhofallee 15, 64295 Darmstadt, Deutschland - Tel.: +49 61 51 136 50-0, Fax: +49 61 51 136 50-20, E-Mail: info@acebit.de, Web: https://www.acebit.de

jnealand
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: November 2nd, 2009, 2:52 pm

Re: How do I transfer my existing connections to a new computer

Post by jnealand » November 3rd, 2009, 1:57 am

I have searched my whole documents and settings folder for "acebit" and also for wiseftp" without finding any folders with those names. Even searching the whole C drive shows up only the folder under program files or shortcuts. And yes I am searching in hidden files and folders as well as system files. I even tried searching the whole C drive for "wiseftpsrvs.bin" with no luck. But the program does run and it does connect to an ftp site with no problem.

Help about shows that I am running 3.0.0.18

Post Reply