Warning that profile changed

This forum is designated to discuss WISE-FTP.
Post Reply
davidwil
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: April 16th, 2014, 10:33 am

Warning that profile changed

Post by davidwil » April 16th, 2014, 4:19 pm

I am new to WISE-FTP and am confused!

I have a web site that I created in Serif Webplus that is hosted on blueyonder.co.uk (now part of Virgin)

I want to view my files on this server but am not sure if I am doing this correctly.

When I clicked on Connect to open the Site Manager in WISE-FTP I could not find anything in the left hand list that might correspond to my web site, so I assumed that I should use the New Site option. However when I fill in a profile name (New FTP Server), the blueyonder Server Address, my user name and password and click on connect I get a warning 'Currently selected profile was changed! save changes?' I did not understand this as this is a new profile.

I declined to go further in case I created a problem publishing from the Serif Webplus to my website on blueyonder web space.

Any guidance would be appreciated.

User avatar
Stefan (AceBIT Team)
Guru
Guru
Posts: 423
Joined: June 4th, 2013, 5:19 pm

Re: Warning that profile changed

Post by Stefan (AceBIT Team) » April 22nd, 2014, 10:51 am

Hi davidwil,

This message is just about the profile you created. If you click on "Yes" the newly created profile/FTP Site is saved in WISE-FTP.

Post Reply