Page 1 of 1

Interview tool bug

Posted: February 12th, 2009, 11:37 am
by dante82
I have done a survey, and I wish to use it for offline gathering as well, so i have used the interview tool (I have used it in the past in winsurvey 2005 with good results). Now in Winsurvey 3 and latest patch, this tool isn't working for me properly - it opens a survey, but displays only the first question (and count is 1 of 1) and then proceeds to saving the results, which aren't saved properly at all (xml is malformed). It is survey independent - I can't do an Interview for any of my active online surveys. It doesn't even work for me for a template survey (New survey - from template - demographic template - super light - save (without any changes) - generate interview)


What is wrong?
I have the 3.2.5 version.

Re: Interview tool bug

Posted: February 12th, 2009, 12:09 pm
by Katrin (AceBIT-Team)
Hello,

Thank you for your report!

We are aware of this problem and will fix it as soon as possible.

Best regards

Re: Interview tool bug

Posted: February 12th, 2009, 8:13 pm
by Katrin (AceBIT-Team)
Hello,

Please download the update to version 3.2.6. In addition, please ensure that you have selected 1 question per page in the Survey Settings/Survey Appearance. Does this solve the problem?

Best regards

Katrin