project settings always revert to "default" compression

This forum is designated to discuss AceBackup. Please note that questions in this forum are not answered by our support team.
Post Reply
avfan
Member
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: September 1st, 2008, 2:19 am

project settings always revert to "default" compression

Post by avfan » September 4th, 2008, 7:15 am

Hi, when I go to my backup project's properties, the compression setting appears as "default". If I change it to "Best", then save, close, and reopen the project, this setting reverts back to "default". What is "default" compression, anyway?

This is running Acebackup version 2.2.0 on Windows XP Professional, SP3.

Thanks in advance.

AceBIT (Support)
Guru
Guru
Posts: 258
Joined: August 21st, 2008, 1:59 pm

Re: project settings always revert to "default" compression

Post by AceBIT (Support) » September 4th, 2008, 12:02 pm

Hello,
we were able to reproduce this problem and forwarded it to the responsible product manager. Please be patient until this error gets fixed.

The different types of compressions are ZIP level compression. The ZIP format supports several levels of compressions. The default level corresponds to normal level and normal speed, best compression means best level and low speed and so on.

Kind Regards
Marco

avfan
Member
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: September 1st, 2008, 2:19 am

Re: project settings always revert to "default" compression

Post by avfan » September 4th, 2008, 4:10 pm

Thanks!!!

Post Reply