files are removed after verify is press

This forum is designated to discuss AceBackup. Please note that questions in this forum are not answered by our support team.
Post Reply
zac123
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: November 29th, 2011, 5:02 pm

files are removed after verify is press

Post by zac123 » November 30th, 2011, 5:23 pm

hello,

having completed a backup by pressing the process button i then press the verify button because i wanted to see what it did.

all of my directories that had been selected to be backed up where then removed from the left hand tree meaning i had to then re add them back. this also means that the software thought these where new files/folders and so started the whole backup process again which take me at least 24 hours!

so why did this happen?

zac

tfrydryk
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: January 18th, 2013, 12:11 pm

Re: files are removed after verify is press

Post by tfrydryk » January 18th, 2013, 2:18 pm

I have same problem with FTP archived project.

Bloke
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: March 24th, 2014, 2:18 pm

Re: files are removed after verify is press

Post by Bloke » March 24th, 2014, 2:19 pm

same here, seems to be a major bug!

Post Reply