How to use Acebackup from commandline?

This forum is designated to discuss AceBackup. Please note that questions in this forum are not answered by our support team.
Post Reply
joshuapl
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: January 16th, 2012, 2:41 pm

How to use Acebackup from commandline?

Post by joshuapl » January 16th, 2012, 3:04 pm

Hi,

I have found some ancient answer in this forum concerning command-line options.
It said, that in order to automatically update a backup you should launch something like:

AceBackup.exe -update file.nsb

However, it does not work :(
Nothing happens, AceBackup is not even launched! And, as I have checked, the backup definitely is not updated.

What is the right command line option to update a backup project?
And, just to note - I'm searching for this because "schedule a backup" does not work - I've tried all the options: "when system starts", "while user log in" and specific hour/minute...

Anyone succeeded here?

Greetz,
--
Jacek

Filip (AceBit)
Member
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: November 21st, 2012, 12:46 pm

Re: How to use Acebackup from commandline?

Post by Filip (AceBit) » November 27th, 2012, 12:36 pm

Hello joshuapl!

A possible cause might be your use of incorrect settings for the backup items. However, I cannot see the problem’s cause without having further details. So could you please try to reproduce the problem and provide me with details? Thank you
Best regards,

- Acebit Support -Team -

Post Reply