Synchronization mode not working?

This forum is designated to discuss AceBackup. Please note that questions in this forum are not answered by our support team.
Post Reply
henrytr
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: March 7th, 2012, 4:03 pm

Synchronization mode not working?

Post by henrytr » December 12th, 2012, 12:22 pm

ls.,

i've made a project to backup a folder to one backup volume.
After a couple weeks i decided to add a backup volume to that project by the tab Volume and add a volume.
Next 'synchronization mode' set to 'All volumes are synchronized'.
But what happens is that the project keep backupping in 'volume #0' and leaves the 'volume #1' empty :?
i did click the button update and verify but nothing is changing.
i've created the folders as well but still no success...

what's causing the problem?

thanks in advance,

Henry Tibben

Birke (AceBIT-Team)
Guru
Guru
Posts: 254
Joined: November 19th, 2012, 5:58 pm

Re: Synchronization mode not working?

Post by Birke (AceBIT-Team) » February 20th, 2013, 7:08 pm

Hi henrytr,

The new volume will be updated only with the new backup files/folders which you add after adding the Volume #1.

Post Reply